COVID-19 Vaccination: First phase priority groups

Priority 1

Risk group: Residents in a care home for older adults and staff working in care homes for older adults.

Priority 2

Risk group: All those 80 years of age and over and health and social care workers.

Priority 3

Risk group: All those 75 years of age and over.

Priority 4

Risk group: All those 70 years of  age and over and clinically extremely vulnerable individuals (not including pregnant woman and those under 18 years of age).

Priority 5

Risk group: All those 65 years of age and over

Priority 6

Risk group: Adults aged 18 – 65 years in an at-risk group.*

Priority 7

Risk group: All those 60 years of age and over.

Priority 8

Risk group: All those 55 years of age and over.

Priority 9

Risk group: All those 50 years of age and over.

Priority 10

Risk group: Rest of the population (to be determined)

* Blood cancer (such as leukaemia, lymphoma or myeloma); diabetes; dementia; a heart problem; a chest complaint or breathing difficulties, including bronchitis, emphysema or severe asthma; a kidney disease; a liver disease, lowered immunity due to disease or treatment (such as HIV infection, steroid medication, chemotherapy or radiotherapy); rheumatoid arthritis, lupus or psoriasis; have had an organ transplant; had a stroke or a transient ischaemic attack (TIA); a neurological or muscle wasting condition; a severe or profound learning disability; a problem with your spleen, eg sickle cell disease, or you have had your spleen removed; are seriously overweight (BMI of 40 and above); are severely mentally ill.